Skip to main content

2024-25 Next Generation 2.0 members selected

By Office of Academic Affairs

June 26, 2024

Three faculty and 14 staff members have been selected for the 10th round of the Next Generation 2.0 leadership development program.

“This diverse cohort of faculty and staff brings a wealth of experience and perspectives to the program,” said Teresa Sosa, director of equity education. “Their leadership will be instrumental in shaping a more inclusive and successful IU Indianapolis.”

The nine-month program, which kicks off in August with an orientation, equips participants with the necessary skills to navigate the evolving landscape of higher education. Through the curriculum, they’ll hone their leadership abilities and gain a deeper understanding of critical contemporary issues. A key component is the capstone project, where participants identify a need and develop a plan to address it, benefiting their department, the IU Indianapolis campus or the Indianapolis community.

The program is supported by the Office of Academic Affairs and directly addresses the IU 2030 strategic plan. By fostering a pipeline of diverse leaders, the program equips faculty and staff with the tools and experience necessary to contribute significantly to the university’s future success.

“Supporting emerging leaders from various backgrounds and perspectives is critical to the success of IU Indianapolis,” Interim Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer Jay Gladden said. “I’m excited to meet and spend time with each of the members of the incoming Next Generation 2.0 class.”

Faculty and staff selected for the 2024-25 cohort are:

  • Elizabeth Allington, assistant dean for external affairs in the Robert H. McKinney School of Law.
  • Renee Betts, clinical associate professor of field instruction and coordination in the School of Social Work.
  • Amanda Briggs, director of marketing, communication and recruitment in the Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health.
  • Tabitha Campbell, L Stokes Alliance for Minority program manager in the School of Liberal Arts.
  • Earnest Evans, director of IU Indianapolis TRIO Upward Bound in the Division of Undergraduate Education.
  • Yvonne Fitzgerald, assistant dean for student success in the School of Social Work.
  • Mindy Ford, chief of staff in the School of Dentistry.
  • Cynthia Holladay, clinical research coordinator in the School of Medicine.
  • Debbie Koliba, director of student services in the O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs.
  • Viviane Linos, assistant director of interpersonal violence protections and advocacy with Counseling and Psychological Services.
  • April Ramirez, clinical research coordinator with the IU Melvin and Bren Simon Comprehensive Cancer Center.
  • Mirian Ramirez, research metrics librarian in the Ruth Lilly Medical Library.
  • Latosha Rowley, programs manager for Young Scholars Program with IU Student Success Corps.
  • Tanika Scott, director of development in University Library.
  • Paige Smith, assistant director for special programs in the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy.
  • Bridget Working, director of human resources and academic administration in the School of Medicine.

For more information about the Next Generation 2.0 program, including a list of past cohorts and their capstone projects, visit the program’s website.